Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 33 customer reviews
"I had broken my finger and needed a hand therapist. I went on line and was lucky enough to find Elite Hand. Danny worked with me and was always supportive and making me devices to help get my finger functional and back to "normal". I felt very relaxed with him. It was a wonderful experience with wonderful results. I would recommend him highly. I hope my next visit is just to say hello but if I ever need therapy, he is the one!!! Thanks so much!"
Sep 22, 2022
"I met Danny after breaking my elbow. He was so gentle but yet firm to make me complete all the exercises. I don't think I ever missed an appointment as I always looked forward to his great smile and with the outcome of all those exercises. He is amazing."
Sep 09, 2022
"Elite Hand & Upper Extremity Therapy was referred to me by my Orthopedic and I'm glad this company was the therapy of choice. From my initial visit until my last, my therapy sessions allowed me to gain almost full mobility on my injured finger. Whereas, I was in extreme pain and could not use my finger at all. Dan was so patient and explained in full detail everything by showing me how to apply pressure and for how long, to regain mobility. And, that I also needed to continue the exercises at home. After about 1-month of therapy I had 85% mobility capacity, and was very pleased with my progress. Dan is very personable, he listens, and provides good solid therapy advice to allow you to function again as you did prior to your injury (at least for me, he did). I highly recommend Elite Hand & Upper Extremity Therapy for your therapy needs and for personal gain. Thank you, Dan!"
Sep 09, 2022
"I couldn’t be more pleased with Danny and his staff! I would recommend everyone with hand upper extremity… they’re the bomb . Greatest people!"
Sep 09, 2022
"Wonderful working with Danny to get mobility back into my arthritic hands. I have much more flexibility now and am continuing to work on it as much as I can. Highly recommend."
Sep 09, 2022
"I have seen Danny on 2 separate occasions and he is amazing very ? and professional. I just had surgery on my right hand 3 different surgeries at on e. It took him no time getting me into therapy and does amazing work , I have come along way in just 7 visits and returning to work , I have along way to go but I believe that between my surgery doing a great job and Danny’s Physical Therapy I will be well back to normal in no time … Thank you so much Danny you are great and appreciate all you do.. I will recommend all my Coustmer to you for sure,,, "
Aug 21, 2022
"I have had therapy for many different surgeries that I’ve had. I was sent to Danny Burkhart for therapy after rotator cuff repair. He is the BEST therapist I have ever been to. He has a great personality, easy to talk to and great at listening to what your concerns are. He explains what the exercises that you do are going to help. Make sure you do them the right way. I would recommend him to anyone that needs therapy in the upper extremities. His wife, Emily who works with his practice is also wonderful. I am so happy to have met them and now consider them as friends."
Apr 29, 2022
"I can’t say enough wonderful things about Elite! I had broken both wrists and didn’t know if I would ever be normal again! Danny and Michael have been awesome! They work me hard but have been so encouraging! The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly! I am grateful for all that they have done for me!"
Apr 28, 2022
"Great place, wonderful treatment in a great environment. Danny is a very good therapist and a very nice compassionate person. My finger is in great shape! I highly recommend this place."
Apr 28, 2022
"Danny is the best. I saw him for therapy for a hand injury and rehab from shoulder surgery. His knowledge base and professionalism is exceptional. On top of that, he is patient, kind and very compassionate with the struggles involved in therapy. His encouragement made the work become a success. I couldn't of done it with out him. He will always be my choice for a therapist and you should too."
Apr 28, 2022
"After having hand surgery last fall, I requested to go to Danny at Elite Hand. My sister had similar surgery earlier in the year and told me how wonderful Danny was in her recovery. She was right, Danny is truly awesome at his job and being a genuine caring person is an extra bonus. I recovered so well from my hand surgery that I asked my surgeon if he would approve PT for a year in my left rotator cuff. He said he would, but I would need to call when I was ready for the surgery. To complicate matters, I fell and broke two ribs on my left side the week I began my rotator cuff PT. Danny was still able to treat me without aggravating my ribs. When i started my shoulder therapy I was in constant pain anytime I used my left arm and couldn’t sleep at night due to the pain. I am now totally pain free and resting well at night. I have also started strength training at home 3-4 times a week with light weights. Unless something changes drastically, I don’t think I’m going to need that rotator cuff surgery. Danny, his beautiful wife Emily and sweet daughter Austen run a practice that makes you feel like a part of their family. I especially like the fact that I see the same therapist every time who knows how i’m doing and what areas I need to work on. I am so pleased with my results and would highly recommend you consider giving Danny a call the next time you need a true professional and caring therapist."
Apr 06, 2022
"I highly recommend Danny Burkhart with Elite Hand and Upper Extremity Therapy. I had hand surgery the first time and was very pleased with my outcome. When I fell and fractured my elbow last 4th of July, of course I asked for Danny again. It was a very bad fracture and I was told from the beginning, by my doctors, that it'd be tough for me to get my range of motion back, totally or even close. There were some complications with the original surgeon. I was stationary in a cast for longer than I should have been. My elbow function was so bad when I got to Danny, I couldn't touch the top of my head, let alone wash and take care of my hair. I had to go to my hairdresser twice a week for 3 or 4 months for help with my haircare, but eventually, with Danny working with me three days a week and coaching me on what to do at home. I was finally able to do my own hair. I am still not 100% but I am so much better. It's been amazing watching the progress, although slow. Danny had goals for me from the beginning and fortunately, I've exceeded most of those goals. Danny doesn't just impress me as a therapist. I have been with him for over 6 months and have watched him with his beautiful wife, Emily that helps him in the clinic and his little girl. I can tell you that he's an amazing family man that loves them so much! He's involved in his community and is a good citizen. He's a great over-all nice person and I highly recommend him if or when you need a therapist. Danny, thank you so much for all you've done to help me overcome the biggest health challenge that I've ever dealt with. I never dreaded going to therapy. You made therapy fun and I loved out many conversations while you were working with my elbow. I consider you and your family my friends and look forward to seeing and doing things with you all around town."
Mar 18, 2022
"I really can’t say enough good things about Danny, and Elite hand/Upper Extremity therapy. From the first time I walked through the door I knew this was going to be a completely different experience from my last therapist. Top notch professional with a one on one environment. You will have 100% attention given to you. Two weeks so far and I’m 80% better."
Mar 18, 2022
"I started therapy with Elite in November of 2021. I had a right rotator cuff repair. Danny Burkhart was very knowledgeable and very concerned about how I was feeling during my therapy. Danny has me back to full Mobility with no discomfort. I am able to do whatever I wish to do. I would highly recommend Elite Therapy to anyone with above the waist issues. I am very grateful for my recovery and I thank Danny for all his knowledge in helping me reach my goals."
Feb 18, 2022
"Caring, knowledgeable, helpful for my fractured hand AND my being. Their positivity made a stressful situation for me seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. My appointments left me with a smile for recovery. HIGHLY RECOMMEND."
Jan 04, 2022
"If you need a professional and non-intimidating physical therapist I HIGHLY recommend Elite Hand & Upper Extremity Therapy! I've had 2 hand surgeries this year and after being treated by Danny, PT and owner of Elite Hand & Upper Extremity Therapy, for the first hand I insisted going back for my second. Danny makes therapy fun and less painful. He's friendly, personable, smart as a whip, and professional. In addition, his office assistant, Emily, is kind, considerate, friendly, and so helpful. She called my insurance to ensure that my insurance would cover my visits, and I didn't even have to ask her to! She's that thoughtful! Also, going to Elite supports local business. I'm actually sad that my therapy is over! I've healed faster than my doctor expected thanks to Elite! You're getting the best from the best!"
Dec 30, 2021
"What a miracle worker Danny is. If you ever injure your Upper Extremities see Elite  Occupational Therapist.  I came in with a my hand fractured in 2 places & fractured wrist.  Had been to Physical Therapy for two months with no results of hand & wrist movement. Then I was told to see a Occupational Hand Therapist by a Hand Specialist. By this time I couldn't even close my hand in a fist & was worried that I wouldn't get complete use of my hand. After only seven visits I'm able to use my hand and yes make a fist! My fingers & wrist now can move without pain and my strength is getting better everyday.  ** I highly recommend Elite Hand and Upper Extremity Therapy**."
Dec 20, 2021
"I’ve known Danny as an occupational therapist for several years. He’s a very loving and caring clinician. He thinks long and hard about what’s troubling you and the best way to assist in getting you back to a new normal. Not that I would want to go back to him , but in case I needed to, I surely will without hesitation. It’s not a job for Danny it’s a calling-- to provide the best hand and upper extremity occupational therapy possible."
Oct 29, 2021
"My journey began on June 15, 2021, with rotator cuff surgery on my right shoulder. After six weeks of not moving my shoulder and arm, I was quite hesitant to begin a therapy program. I met Danny on July 16, 2021, and from our very first meeting I knew I was in good hands! When we first began therapy, I was not able to raise my right arm to shoulder height and had no arm strength. Danny introduced a series of passive motion exercises to help recover the muscles and tendons. We then progressed to active motion exercises, and we are currently working on strength and resistance exercises. He is making my recovery safe, healthy, and practically pain-free. My flexibility is returning, and my strength is getting better every day. I would highly recommend Elite Hand and Upper Extremity Therapy for anyone who needs pain management or rehabilitation."
Sep 27, 2021
"I broke my arm in 3 places back in February, as a result I'm left with nerve damage. I've been a hairstylist on the grand strand for over 20 years, so it's been a emotional rollercoaster. Lot's of details in between but if it were not for Danny an his level of professionalism an expertise I would not be this far in my path to healing. My doctor order a special brace, that had to be made just for me, he said my OT could make it,they could not. I was introduced to Danny an his team, they went above an beyond to make the brace for me, including meeting me at 7am on the 1st day of his family vacation! If you want to recover from injuries you have to seek the best! I highly recommend Danny an his team at Elite!"
Sep 21, 2021
"Danny is great ! He is very professional and knowledgeable. I had to go to a hand specialist for therapy while I was in North Carolina. I am so glad I found Danny. After little movement from tendon and wrist surgery, he got my wrist moving and feeling better. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for hand and upper extremity needs."
Aug 24, 2021
"This is my second time coming to Danny and also the second splint he has made for me!! I received a call less than an hour from leaving the Dr’s office to schedule an appointment. He was able to accommodate my work schedule and was very particular with the finished product. Danny continuously checks on my progress and never fails to reassure me that I can come back to the office at anytime to have my splint adjusted i if needed!! Thank you Danny for all of your hard work and dedication to your patients!!! "
Jul 24, 2021
"My experience at Elite Hand and Upper Extremity Therapy has been fantastic. I was diagnosed with frozen shoulder and originally attended therapy at a different facility in Myrtle Beach. After nearly 3 months of therapy, my frozen shoulder got worse. My orthopedic doctor then referred me to Elite Hand and Upper Extremity Therapy and within three weeks my mobility began to increase tremendously. I was able to get dressed without help, blow dry my hair, reach things on the upper shelves, sleep without pain, and just have increased movement and quality of life in general. In a short amount of time, I felt like I began to get back to my old self. The difference in quality of care was amazing! Danny at Elite allowed me to video the exercises for homework so I would remember how to do them correctly and he also provided me with all the equipment I need to be able to complete the exercises at home. I am so thankful I found Elite Hand and Upper Extremity!"
May 18, 2021
"When I got surgery I had essentially no movement in my left wrist. The first day of therapy week took measurements of my wrist and then set up a plan to regain function. Originally I thought I would dread going to therapy but it happened to be the opposite. Danny made the visits enjoyable and made sure to keep me updated on my progress. At this point I have regained almost all function in my wrist and can do everything I used to!"
May 13, 2021
"I started therapy with Danny 6 weeks post rotator cuff repair. I had been protecting by arm and by that I mean I didn't use my arm for a total of 6 months. Prior to starting therapy, I was petrified of therapy. Danny immediately put me at ease. He listened to my concerns and fears and then he talked me through my therapy. He was very honest and open about the PT. He reassured me that if I was to have any pain I was to let him know. My therapy is now 3 months post op and my surgeon was very pleased with my progress. Therapy is a two way street. You definitely have to do exercises at home and I worked hard to be certain I would regain full use of my arm. Danny has been awesome and I will refer him to anyone I know that has or needs therapy to their hands or upper extremity! I will actually miss not seeing him 3 times a week. but I know he is only a phone call away!"
Apr 29, 2021
"As my surgery was performed in Columbia, my surgeon asked me to search for an Occupational Therapist in North Myrtle Beach, where I currently reside. He told me to search for a hand specialist. I stopped in at a PT clinic and asked for a hand specialist. They didn’t have one, but it just so happened that this person’s friend had just gone out on his own to open Elite Hand & Upper Extremity Therapy in June after working in the hospital for some time. Boy, was that my lucky day-to have met Danny Burkhart. He is Professional, caring and displays utmost Expertise in his field. He explains things concerning my surgery that I didn’t know and why I should do certain exercises to assist with speeding my recovery. He is very patient and understanding! I am very happy with my progress and highly recommend Danny for any of the services that he offers. I feel like I have found a new friend that I’ll be staying in touch with. Congratulations, Danny and best wishes to you! "
Dec 09, 2020
"Danny is very professional and the best out there. Would not go anywhere else for my therapy. "
Dec 02, 2020
"Its with pleasure I write this review for the this wonderful Hand Specialist I've discovered in Nr. Myrtle Beach . Should you have the need for O.T. this is your place "Elite Hand and Upper Extremity Therapy" place is immaculate and convenient . with the experience and professionalism of Danny you are guaranteed a back to reality in no time I have been there for 3 weeks and my progress is unbelievable I do believe I'll have my time cut in half . I highly recommend "Elite Therapy" the word is out how wonderful they are that'.s how I got there , I do wish Danny (Elite Therapy) every success . Terri B."
Oct 25, 2020
"Danny is excellent at his job. He knows the exact treatment for your type of injury and very important he matches this to your ability. Every session you improve and you are motivated To do your therapy at home. Your recovery time flies by! Thank you RobinP"
Oct 21, 2020
"This is definitely an elite therapy as its name suggests. Danny, the therapist, goes out of his way to give you the best treatment. He is both personal and professional as he administers the exercises. I always felt good after leaving a session because of his encouraging remarks. This is why I give Danny and Elite Therapy 5 stars! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️ "
Oct 12, 2020
"After reading all of the other reviews there isn’t much more for me to say except that I agree with everyone of them. This was my first experience with any kind of injury so I didn’t know what to expect. Danny put me at ease and was very kind and patient. I feel that I had the best therapy that I could get and would highly recommend him. Thanks Danny"
Sep 28, 2020
"Danny was great following my wrist surgery. At my first appointment I could not even straighten my arm (my surgeon had warned me that the recovery process for this surgery was not easy!) and by the end, I had gained back better motion in my arm & hand than even the surgeon expected. Danny was so encouraging along the way. "
Jul 02, 2020
"Danny is a true professional, respectful, kind, caring and gentle. With my broken wrist in tow, I turned to Danny for help. He assessed my situation with the utmost of ease and laid out a plan for me to be my best self. Due to hard work and perseverance we achieved our goals. Danny is a master at his craft and knows how to get the most out of his patients. "
Jun 15, 2020

"Danny's professionalism, knowledge and expertise is to be emulated! Best of the best! From your shoulder to your fingertips, he's your "go to." I could not have received the excellent and timely results that I did, without his skills, guidance, support and encouragement. Great personality! Would highly recommend Danny. Many thanks for all that he did in helping me to regain the use of my wrist, hand and fingers. Couldn't have done it without him!"

-Jackie D.

"I first met Danny in 2014 - He didn't blink an eye as he went over my history in order to properly assess my situation. He was handed a case (mine) that would be on-going. My injury was 25 years ago so Danny had to start fresh with his own assessment and rehab plan. My injury was a C4-C5 spinal cord injury and long term rehab had already proved successful in order to sustain my health and strength. Danny's ability to observe my situation and provide some of the best hands on therapy to help me meet goals was uncanny. His work ethic is and has always been second to none. As a patient I thought Danny was a great listener and made me feel I was part of a team while developing long term and daily personal therapy plans for myself. I feel very fortunate to have been a patient of Danny's, I feel my therapy had a two fold result… one being, we always pushed for the best results possible and second, we became friends and we still talk from time to time. Today I'm still following Danny's therapy plan as part of my weekly maintenance routine. Thanks Danny for caring and accepting the challenge."

-Mike B.

"I was in a major accident when Danny Burkhart was recommended to me. As soon as I sat down with Danny for a patient assessment, I knew that he was a great fit for me. Danny was willing to go above and beyond the usual techniques in order for me to use my left arm, elbow, wrist, and hand. Danny is caring, professional, is passionate about helping patients achieve their personal goals and extremely motivating. I was all in and Danny gave me the confidence to do things I didn't think were possible. He provided extraordinary support along my therapy journey. Always, Believe in the possibilities! Today, I have full use of my arm.... and playing golf again. Thank you, Danny!!!"

- Terry R.

"My experience with hand therapy from Danny Burkhart was first rate! With his analysis of my therapy needs, guidance, monitoring of my progress, and encouragement contributed to my speedy recovery. His cheerful upbeat professionalism were ever evident. I heartily recommend Danny for your hand therapy needs."

- Kate L.

"I had joint replacement surgery on my left thumb in 2016 and needed hand therapy. That's when I met Danny; I have had PT in the past, but it did not compare to what I had with Danny. He not only did a fantastic job but made it fun as well. I actually looked forward to going every week, never thought I would say 'I didn't want it to end", but I did. Awesome job, awesome friend."

- Ellen S.

"Danny Burkhart.....where do I begin He always encourages me to do my best and never let's me beat myself up if I'm feeling frustrated. He effortlessly puts me through different exercises to get me back to 100% and thinks outside the box trying something new to push me over that hump. I am forever grateful for all that he has done to get my thumb and wrist where it should be. If I ever need therapy again he is most definitely the man to see! A true professional who is caring, kind and knowledgeable and goes above and beyond."

- Laurie R.

"The occupational therapy that I received under Danny's care was excellent. I had never broken a bone or needed therapy ever in my life until just recently. I had a fantastic surgeon for my wrist operation and was equally fortunate to have Danny as my occupational therapist! He were very focused and caring. I greatly appreciated all of his expertise."

- Mimi G.

"Danny Burkhart is an excellent occupational therapist with a great personality. He will assist you in recuperating in a professional and caring manner. I have had many therapists in different settings and he is by far superior in his knowledge and skill. I highly recommend him! He's the best!!"

- Estelle B.

"I would describe Danny as knowledgeable, encouraging, personable and organized. He is my OT "personal cheerleader" pushing me to accomplish tasks with each appointment. I am now in my second OT therapy (different surgery one year later) and am looking forward to making great strides just as I did before. As I do my therapy, I will catch up with family news with someone who is interested in "me" and my total well-being. Thanks Danny for such good care!"

- Mickey N.